Professional Affairs


Developing, tracking, and overseeing AASG affiliations, alliances, and other formal relationships with a wide variety of professional scientific, technical, licensing, certification, and educational earth science organizations.

Membership Rules

Members are appointed by the AASG President. The Chair will be a sitting State Geologist, appointed by the AASG President. The AASG President may appoint an Honorary Member to co-chair the Committee. The chair may create subcommittees to act on specific tasks. The committee currently includes four subcommittees.


Monitor registration, licensing, and certification issues and legislation at both state and national levels.

Past Committee Members
James M. Robertson, Chair ( to )
Ronald (Ron) P. Zurawski, Participant ( to )